Saargummi: Johnson appointed CEO

On 7 August 2019, Lawrence J. Johnson has been appointed new Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Saargummi Group. Johnson will take over from Michael Lorig, who has decided to pursue new opportunities outside the group. Lorig has been working for the group since 2007, where he held various positions, notably Chief Operations Officer and, since September 2014, Chief Executive Officer.

AEPW: Jacob Duer appointed as President and Chief Executive Officer

Effective from 1 October 2019, Jacob Duer has been appointed as the inaugural President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the newly formed not-for-profit organisation Alliance to End Plastic Waste (AEPW). Duer was previously Director of the Chemicals and Health Branch of the UN Environment Programme. He also led the work of the secretariat of the Strategic Approach to International […]